Skip over navigation

NEN Gallery

NEN Gallery
Home / Places (Foreign & Travel) / USA / New York / United Nations Building / The Former General Secretaries of the United Nations
Asset 1 of 1 Previous Asset [ 1 ] Next Asset   [Slideshow]

The Former General Secretaries of the United Nations


640 x 480
1600 x 1200

Unique Id:


This item is saved in one of your albums. Click to remove it.. My Albums

The portrait gallery in the United Nations Headquarters, New York shows the seven former general secretaries of the UN. They are, from left to right:
Trygve Lie (1946-1952)
Dag Hammarskjöld (1953-1961)
U Thant (1961-1971)
Kurt Waldheim (1972-1981)
Javier Perez de Cuellar (1982-1991)
Boutros Boutros-Ghali (1992-1996)
Kofi A. Annan (1997-2006)

17th Apr 2009

Art and Design, Citizenship, Geography, History

Key Stages:
Key Stage 1, Key Stage 2, Key Stage 3, Key Stage 4, Key Stage 4+

united nations new york headquarters general assembly security council knotted gun sculpture

Related Links:

EXIF data:

National Education Network
Developed by E2BN for the National Education Network
E2B® and E2BN® are registered trade marks and trading names of East of England Broadband Network (Company Registration No. 04649057)