E2BN Gallery

home register and login search teachers' pages help
E2BN Gallery
Asset 1 of 1 Previous Asset [ 1 ] Next Asset   [Slideshow]

Royal Courts of Justice, London

Unique Id:


This item is saved in one of your albums. Click to remove it.. My Albums

The Royal Courts of Justice was opened by Queen Victoria in 1882 and became the permanent home of the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court consists of two courts: the High Court of Justice and the Court of Appeal. The High Court consists of three Divisions dealing mainly with civil disputes: the Chancery Division (which took over the work of the old High Court of Chancery)‚ the Queen’s Bench Division (which incorporated the jurisdiction of the three former common law courts: the Court of King’s Bench‚ the Court of Common Pleas and the Court of Exchequer) and the Probate‚ Divorce and Admiralty Division which took over the former Court of Admiralty‚ Court of Probate and Court for Divorce.

21st Aug 2007

Citizenship, Geography, History, PSHE

Key Stages:
Key Stage 2, Key Stage 3, Key Stage 4, Key Stage 4+

court, justice, law, Victoria, Victorian, royal

Related Links:

EXIF data:

E2B® and E2BN® are registered trade marks and trading names of East of England Broadband Network (Company Registration No. 04649057) | Terms and Conditions