The Royal Courts of Justice was opened by Queen Victoria in 1882 and became the permanent home of the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court consists of two courts: the High Court of Justice and the Court of Appeal. The High Court consists of three Divisions dealing mainly with civil disputes: the Chancer... From NEN Gallery